

# **2019 Call for Scholarships Selection Committees**

\_

The Selection Committees will produce a selection report based on the following criteria: academic and professional merit, motivation letter, recommendation letters, TOEFL, GRE. The candidates will then be ranked. Individual interviews may take place as a selection method for the final phase of the evaluation.

The Directors of the Carnegie Mellon Portugal Program will validate the selection process and assess the scholarships allocation among the Dual Degree Ph.D. Programs available in the 2019 Call.

Professor José Fonseca de Moura, CMU Professor Nuno Nunes, IST Professor Rodrigo Rodrigues, IST

## **Computer Science Selection Committee**

- Professor Gabriel David, FEUP (Chair)
- Professor Justine Sherry, CMU
- Professor Luís Caires, FCT-UNL

### **Electrical and Computer Engineering Selection Committee**

- Professor José Silva Matos, FEUP (Chair)
- Professor Carmel Majidi, CMU
- Professor Aníbal Traça de Almeida, FCTUC

#### Engineering and Public Policy Selection Committee

- Professor João Claro, FEUP (Chair)
- Professor Granger Morgan, CMU
- Professor Rui Baptista, FCT-UNL

## Language Technologies Selection Committee

- Professor Nuno Correia, FCT-UNL (Chair)
- Professor Jamie Callan, CMU
- Professor Isabel Trancoso, IST

## **Software Engineering Selection Committee**

- Professor Helena Galhardas, IST (Chair)
- Professor David Garlan, CMU
- Professor Rui Maranhão, IST

