Universidade da Madeira (University of Madeira)

Core:

 

 Evangelos Karapanos  Evangelos Karapanos | Home page
Assistant Professor
Universidade da Madeira
ekarapanos@uma.pt 
 Jos P. van Leeuwen  Jos van Leeuwen | Home page
Associate Professor and Vice-president, Madeira ITI
Universidade da Madeira
josvl@uma.pt 
 Larry Constantine  Larry Constantine | Home page
ACM Fellow and Institute Fellow, Madeira ITI
Universidade da Madeira
Room 2.56
lconstantine@uma.pt 
 Leonel Domingos Telo Nóbrega  Leonel Domingos Telo Nóbrega | Home page
Assistant Professor and Vice-president, Madeira ITI
Universidade da Madeira
Room 2.134
lnobrega@uma.pt 
 Monchu Chen  Monchu Chen | Home page
Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator of the Master of Entertainment Technology, Madeira ITI
Universidade da Madeira
monchu@uma.pt 
Nestor Catano  Nestor Catano | Home page
Assistant Professor, Madeira ITI
Universidade da Madeira
Room 2.57
Fax: +351 21 294 83 91
ncatano@uma.pt 
Nuno Jardim Nunes  Nuno Jardim Nunes | Home page
Associate Professor, Madeira ITI and Vice President of Madeira Tecnopolo
Universidade da Madeira
Room 2.98
njn@uma.pt 
Pedro Campos 

Pedro Campos
Assistant Professor, Madeira ITI
Universidade da Madeira
Room: 2.137
Phone: +351 291 70 5287
pcampos@uma.pt  

 

 
 
 
 
Sergi Bermudez 

Sergi Bermúdez i Badia
Research Fellow, Madeira ITI
Universidade da Madeira
Research interests: investigate the underlying neural mechanisms of biological systems and to exploit them using real world artefacts, with special emphasis in neuro-rehabilitation systems.
Room: 2.112
Phone: +351 291 70 5282
sergi.bermudez@m-iti.org  

Ron Saldem 

Ron Salden
Research Fellow, Madeira ITI
Universidade da Madeira
Room: 2.112
Phone: +351 291 70 5282
rsalden@m-iti.org  



 
Valentina Nisi  Valentina Nisi
Assistant Professor, Madeira ITI
Universidade da Madeira
Room 2.89
valentina@uma.pt 
Yoram   Yoram Chisik
Research Fellow, Madeira ITI 
Universidade da Madeira
ychisik@m-iti.org  


 
 
 

Affiliated:

Eduardo Ferme  Eduardo Ferme | Home page
Associate Professor, Madeira ITI and
Head, Department of Mathematics and Engineering
Universidade da Madeira
Room 2.103
Phone: +351 291 705179
ferme@uma.pt 
Gonçalo Nuno Ramos Ferreira de Gouveia  Gonçalo Nuno Ramos Ferreira de Gouveia | Home page
Assistant Professor, Madeira ITI
Universidade da Madeira
Room 2.61
geom@uma.pt 
Laura Rodriguez  Laura Rodriguez | Home page
Assistant Professor, Madeira ITI
Universidade da Madeira
Room 2.77
lmrodrig@uma.pt 
Luís Aguiar Gomes 

Luís Aguiar Gomes | Home page
Assistant Professor, Madeira ITI
Universidade da Madeira
Room: 2.97
Phone: +351 291 705 168
lgomes@uma.pt  

Paulo Nazareno Maia Sampaio  Paulo Nazareno Maia Sampaio | Home page
Assistant Professor, Madeira ITI
Universidade da Madeira
Room 2.76
Phone: +351 291 705 291
psampaio@uma.pt